Back to blog home

How do I delete or close my account?

This post's categories include

Oh no! Experiencing technical issues? Send an email to support@joincake.com so we can help you out. If there's something we can do to help make your Cake experience better, we'd love to try that first.  

If you're 100% sure you want to delete your Cake account, please follow the instructions below. 

To delete your Cake account:

  • Log into your Cake account
  • Navigate to the "Settings" section of your account
  • Scroll down on your Settings page until you find the red "Delete account" button and click it
  • You will be asked to confirm your decision
  • Our Support team will follow up with you by email within 1 business day to further confirm your request before taking action
  • Please note that we cannot restore deleted accounts

Tags: