You may only know Shein as a website that sells trendy clothes at low prices. However, Shein is a global fashion company that targets Europe, America, Australia, the Middle East, and other consumer markets. Shein sells its products in more than 220 countries and regions around the globe and has been since 2008.
Jump ahead to these sections:
- How to Delete Your Own Shein Account
- How to Delete a Deceased Loved One’s Shein Account
- Frequently Asked Questions: Deleting a Shein Account
The company caters to young women and teens, and its goal is to provide a clothing source for people of all economic levels, enabling them to enjoy the latest fashion trends.
Regardless of the company’s goals or global reach, you may be ready to sever ties with Shein. This article will help you with the process of deleting your own Shein account (as well as the account of a deceased loved one). We’ll also answer FAQs about Shein.
How to Delete Your Own Shein Account
There could be many reasons you wish to delete your Shein account. You may feel concerned about Shein’s business practices and want to sever ties. Perhaps you find that you are spending too much money on the products they sell and want to remove temptation by deleting your credit card and shipping address. Maybe you are deleting your Shein account over privacy concerns.
Regardless of your reason for deleting your Shein account, we can help. Here are step-by-step instructions.
Step 1. Log in to your account
You can log in using your email and password from Shein, or you can sign in using Google or Facebook.
Do you have a difficult time remembering your account passwords? Consider using a password manager to keep from having to reset your password every time you try to access a little-used account.
Step 2. Click on your profile
Your profile can be found in the top right-hand corner. It is located next to a purse icon and looks like the drawing of a person.
Step 3. Click on “My Account”
From there, you will see a drop-down menu.
Step 4. Select “Account”
Once there, you will have additional options.
Step 5. Select “Delete Account”
Before Shein deletes your account, they will check your account for three things. First, they will check the condition of the account or whether it is considered safe against hacks.
Second, Shein will make sure there aren’t any pending orders or transactions against the account.
Finally, Shein will ensure you don’t have any money left in your “wallet,” or credit on your account from returning an item.
Step 6. Confirm what happens when your account is deleted
If your Shein account can be deleted, the company will continue with the process. But first, you are asked to confirm that you understand what happens when you delete your Shein account.
First, you need to confirm that you understand that your account information can’t be recovered after it is deleted. This means that you will lose all your communication records, files, and images.
Second, you need to confirm that Shein recommends that you save a backup of your data.
Finally, you are asked to confirm that you don’t have any additional credits in your Shein wallet since you will lose those credits after the deletion of your account.
Once you acknowledge this information, select “continue.”
Step 7. Give a reason you wish to delete your account
The options are
- Multiple Shein accounts
- Privacy and safety concerns
- Incorrect registration information
- No longer purchase
At some point in the process, you might be presented with information regarding the security of the Shein website and the steps they take to protect your data.
Step 8. Confirm the deletion of your account by entering the code sent to you by the company
Shein wants to make sure that someone else isn’t deleting your account. So the company will send a code to your email. Then, you must enter the code on the website to confirm you wish to delete your Shein account.
Please understand that if you change your mind, you may cancel the deletion request within three days. All you need to do is log in to your Shein account, and the deletion process will be suspended.
After three days, your account can’t be restored.
Shein’s website also states that if you could not delete your account using these steps, you can also contact a Shein agent to assist you with the process.
How to Delete a Deceased Loved One’s Shein Account
If you recently lost a loved one, you may wish to tie up loose ends and spend some time closing digital accounts. This may not be necessary since canceling your loved one’s credit card should keep fraudulent charges from occurring. However, you might wish to delete the account for privacy concerns or other reasons.
Here are the steps to take to delete a deceased loved one’s Shein account.
Step 1. Send an email to email@example.com
Write “Request to Delete Account” in the subject line.
Step 2. Write a short email
State that your loved one recently died. Ask that all data associated with your loved one’s account be removed from the system. Include the email address of your loved one (and the shipping address associated with the account).
Step 3. Ask for confirmation
If you don’t receive confirmation within the next week, consider reaching out to Shein using one of their customer service options.
Frequently Asked Questions: Deleting a Shein Account
Do you have additional questions about deleting a Shein account? Here are some common questions (and their answers).
Shein’s customer service department is also ready to serve you. Their operators can communicate in several different languages since their products are offered worldwide.
How do you remove your card information from Shein?
Once you have logged in to your account, click on your profile. Scroll until you see the tab that says “My Payment Options.” Your stored credit card or debit card numbers should be listed. Select the card numbers that you wish to delete.
If you are unable to complete this process through the website, contact a Shein agent to delete it. You may have to log into your account to contact the customer service representative.
What happens when you delete a Shein account?
We know that many of you understand this already, but deleting your Shein app from your phone or another device will not delete your Shein account. So with that said, here’s what happens when you close your account with Shein.
When you go through the proceeding steps, your account will be deleted after three days. This means that you will not be able to access any of your orders, communication records, files, or images stored on your account. You’ll also not be able to make purchases without creating a new account.
Once the account is deleted, you won’t have access to any outstanding balances that may be in your Shein account wallet. In addition, of course, your credit card and debit card information will be removed.
Closing Accounts May Simplify Your Life
If you are constantly inundated with emails and phone notifications, you might want to consider simplifying your existence by deleting some of your online accounts. You might also wish to delete online accounts to reduce the likelihood of fraud.
Start with those you hardly use. If there are companies you still interact with, you might be able to request that they send you fewer emails and notifications.
If you recently lost a loved one, closing their Shein account is probably not your highest priority, nor is it the job of the executor of the estate. The first order of business when someone dies is to request copies of their death certificate.
Give yourself time to complete these tasks. Start with those that are most financially significant, and then work your way down to closing online accounts (if you feel that it is necessary).
- “Shein Support.” Shein, 2022. Us.shein.com.